Powerful Women Interview Series: Claire Hutchings, Founder of Chime Shares Lessons She’s Learned in Business

An interview with Natalie Ruiz

Natalie Ruiz
8 min readMar 13, 2023

As part of my Powerful Women series, I had the pleasure of interviewing Claire Hutchings, Founder of Chime. She says she helps agencies and consultancies increase the volume on their marketing strategy and content. I am so excited to share her story and insights!

Thank you so much for connecting with me and sharing your story. I’m so excited to get started!

Yay! Me too, thanks for having me.

Tell me about yourself and what you do professionally:

I run Chime Agency, a marketing agency for agencies. It may sound silly, but agencies are notoriously terrible at building their own brand, so we help them with marketing strategy through to the execution of content and campaigns.

How did you get into this?

I’ve spent my 15-year career working in consultancies and agencies as an in-house marketing manager. In May 2020 at the height of the pandemic, I was made redundant from a big networked agency where I was Head of Marketing (while on maternity leave with my second daughter). I finished my maternity leave and started freelancing in the autumn of 2020 and naturally ended…

--

--

Natalie Ruiz

Tech CEO. Mom. Non-Profit Board Member. Working to normalize belonging at work. Living in gratitude. Trying to leave people and places better than I find them.